Calgary, Canada Visit

Howdy from Calgary!

I’m having a nice visit in Calgary. They’re having Stamped this week. Everybody’s totally in to it, all wearing western garb. They ask me if I’m going to Stamped and I say “I’m from Texas where we have Stamped everyday not just once a year.”

Calgary Skyline

I’ve been here for one week. Next week I’m going up to Edmonton so I’m excited about. I’m starting to get extremely homesick for my beloved Austin, TX.

Welcome to Calgary

Bienvenue, what’s that French or Spanish???

Stamped Spirit at Sandman Hotel

Creative Stamped decor at the Sandman Hotel.

Stamped Spirit at Sandman Hotel

Creative Stamped decor at the Sandman Hotel. I think I heard that Stamped is like the second largest Rodeo extravaganza in the world.

Tim Hortons Coffee

Some say Tim Hortons puts cocaine in their coffee it’s so good. It’s totally the opposite of Starbucks’ radiator and pipe cleaner coffee; it’s smooth, taste like a latte. I don’t know what they put in it all I know is that it’s good!

Tim Hortons Coffee Location – Always Fresh

Seems like there’s a Tim Hortons on every corner in Calgary.

Calgary Skyline 2

~ by danherron on July 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
