Dan’s 2007 Summer Vacation

vacation-map3.jpg

Getting ready to leave for my vacation Sunday morning. I’m a little worried about the Hurricane Dean and what affect it will have on our Florida vacation.

I’m off to Pulaski, Tennessee to pick up pa and mamal then we’re heading to Gulf Shores, Ala. and Panama City Beach, Fla. Monday, for a week of holiday before heading up Niagara Falls, Canada, the following week.

Sunday, August 19th Update

What a day. I’m exhausted because I stayed up until 2:30am Saturday packing for my trip. I left Austin at 10am and drove to Dallas where I picked up I-20 and drove through Shreveport, La., all the way to Jackson, Miss.

I just got through eating a late dinner at the Waffle House. I’m bedding down for the night at the Marriott Fairfield Inn, right outside of Jackson, in Pearl, Miss.

Monday, August 20th

I’m planning on leaving at 7am, through Meridian, Miss., to Birmingham, Ala. where I’ll hop on I-65 up to Tennessee.

Picked up the folks, we’re now in Panama City Beach.  Out of the last 48 hours, I’ve driven 22 of them. Thanks to the Lord, Jesus for delivering us safely. Amen.

~ by danherron on August 18, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
